American Idol: America's Request Week Song Spoilers

This week the remaining five contestants on American Idol will tackle songs chosen by America in the show’s “America’s Request” week.

The Idol producers scoured through all of the song suggestions (submitted on Twitter with #IdolRequest”) and compiled a short list of approved songs. The contestants were then tasked with choosing two songs on the list to perform this evening.

For those too impatient to wait for tonight’s broadcast to see what songs the contestants selected, I have a complete run down of the songs each contestant will perform. Here is the complete set list:

Jena Irene
“Valerie” by Amy Winehouse.
“My Body” by Young the Giants.

Caleb Johnson
“Still of the Night” by Whitesnake.
“I don’t want to miss a thing” by Aerosmith.

Alex Preston
“Sweater Weather” by The Neighbourhood.
“Say Something” by A Great Big World (featuring Christina Aguilera).

Jessica Meuse
“Human” by Christian Perry.
“Summertime Sadness” by Lana Del Rey.

Sam Woolf
“Sing” by Ed Sheeran.
“How to Save a Life” by The Fray.

Which performance are you looking forward to the most on tonight’s “America’s Request” show? Are you happy with the songs America choose? Let me know what you think in the comments below.

American Idol airs Wednesdays at 8/7c and Thursday at 9/8c only on Fox.

Tags: American Idol Fox

comments powered by Disqus