mtvU Reveals Nominees for 'Fandom of the Year'

Get ready for the most heated battle of the year!

MTV’s college network mtvU has finally revealed the nominees for Fandom of the Year for the first Fandom Awards taking place this summer at San Diego’s Comic Con.

After announcing the nominees for Breakout Fandom of the Year, Ship of the Year, Fandom Feat of the Year, OMG Moment of the Year and Best Fandom Forever, mtvU has finally revealed the nominees competing for this year’s biggest honor: Fandom of the Year.

The Fandom of the Year award will be decided in a four genre (movies, TV dramas, TV comedies and animation) bracket style voting. The winner will then be announced during the MTV Fan Fest at Petco Park in San Diego on Thursday, July 24 during the Comic Con festivities.

Following the live festivities, MTV and mtvU will air an hour long special mtvU Fandom Awards Special on July 27. The special will highlight events from the live presentation and will feature taped appearances by Ansel Elgort, Kat Graham, Hugh Jackman, Dylan O’Brien, Aaron Paul, Holland Roden, and Shailene Woodley.

To vote for your favorite Fandom of the Year nominee click here. For all you Tumblr users out there, mtvU has also opened up its voting for this year’s Best Fandom Forever category, which takes place exclusively on Tumblr. You can vote for this year’s Best Fandom Forever nominees by clicking here.

Make sure to check out the Fandom of the Year nominees below (click here for the complete list of nominees):

The Hunger Games
The Hobbit
Veronica Mars
The Fault in Our Stars
Captain America: Winter Soldier
X-Men: Days of Future Past
Pacific Rim

TV Dramas
Teen Wolf
Game of Thrones
The Vampire Diaries
Doctor Who
Breaking Bad
Pretty Little Liars

TV Comedies
Parks & Recreation
New Girl
How I Met Your Mother
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia
Brooklyn Nine-Nine

Attack on Titan
Free! Iwatobi Swim Club
Adventure Time
South Park
Blood Lad
Family Guy


Tags: Fandom Awards MTV MtvU

comments powered by Disqus