MTV's 'Scream' Pilot Finds its Cast, Director

MTV’s Scream pilot has found its cast and director.

MTV is moving forward with Scream, a modern twist on this classic horror franchise, MTV and Dimension TV announced today.

Jamie Travis (Faking It) is set to direct the pilot which will star Willa Fitzgerald (Royal Pains), Amy Forsyth (Reign), John Karna (The Neighbors), Carlson Young (Key and Peele) and Amadeus Serafini.

Bob Weinstein, co-chairman The Weinstein Company and Dimension Films, looks forward with bringing fans a new chapter of the beloved horror franchise:

Scream has been one of our largest and most treasured franchises at Dimension and we are thrilled to embark on the next chapter and join forces with a network that we love.”

Jill Blotevogel (Ravenswood) is set to act as the series showrunner, with Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin (Criminal Minds) writing the pilot.

Here are the official casting details from MTV:

Emma Duval (Fitzgerald): A classic beauty whose looks and popularity hide a natural shyness and intellectual nature.  Her new life with the “in crowd” leaves her estranged her from childhood best friend Audrey.

Audrey Jensen (Forsyth): The daughter of a Lutheran pastor, Audrey is an artsy loner who aspires to be a filmmaker.

Noah Foster (Karna): Creative computer genius with a vast knowledge of pop culture and the tech world. Best friends with Audrey.

Brooke Maddox (Young): Charismatic leader of the popular crew whose personality vacillates between bubbly sweetness and ferocious sex appeal.

Kieran Wilcox (Serafini): The mysterious new kid in town, Kieran’s got a dark side and a tough exterior that hints at experience beyond his years.

Are you excited for MTV’s planned Scream series? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

Tags: MTV News Scream

comments powered by Disqus