A Star is Born motion picture soundtrack: Track list and pre-order info

A Star is Born, photo credit: Neal Preston via WB Media Pass
A Star is Born, photo credit: Neal Preston via WB Media Pass /

We still have a little over a month until A Star is Born premieres in theaters. Waiting for the soundtrack to drop as well? You can pre-order it now!

A Star is Born, starring Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper, makes its debut tonight at the Venice Film Festival. Audiences not attending the festival, however, will have to wait until the film’s wide release on October 5. Anticipating the movie? So are we! But at least we know the wait will be well worth it, as it’ll come along with a soundtrack we can’t wait to get our hands (and ears) on!

In a press release, it’s been announced that the official soundtrack to the Warner Bros. Pictures film will be out on the same date as the movie, October 5. How many songs will it include? What are the titles? Who sings which song? We’ve got all the details, below!

A Star is Born is the six-time Grammy Award-winner Lady Gaga’s first major feature role. Cooper is also a newbie here as he’s making his directorial debut as well as starring in the movie.  

More from Movies

"From the press release: “Featuring 19 songs in a wide range of musical styles, and 15 dialogue tracks featuring those moments that will take listeners on a journey that mirrors the experience of seeing the film, the soundtrack to A Star Is Born follows the musical arc and romantic journey of the movie’s two lead characters: Bradley Cooper’s Jackson Maine, and Lady Gaga’s Ally.”"

That’s a total of 34 songs, we are in for a treat! Included in the soundtrack are two songs that are already a hit since being featured in the trailer, “Shallow” and “Maybe It’s Time,”

Check out the trailer to A Star is Born below: 

Here’s the complete track list. Please note: Italics indicate dialogue tracks.

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Black Eyes” (Performed by Bradley Cooper)
  3. “Somewhere Over The Rainbow”
  4. “Fabulous French”
  5. “La Vie En Rose” (Performed by Lady Gaga)
  6. “I’ll Wait For You”
  7. “Maybe It’s Time” (Performed by Bradley Cooper)
  8. “Parking Lot”
  9. “Out of Time” (Performed by Bradley Cooper)
  10. “Alibi” (Performed by Bradley Cooper)
  11. “Trust Me”
  12. “Shallow” (Performed by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper)
  13. “First Stop, Arizona”
  14. “Music To My Eyes” (Performed by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper)
  15. “Diggin’ My Grave” (Performed by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper)
  16. “I Love You”
  17. “Always Remember Us This Way” (Performed by Lady Gaga)
  18. “Unbelievable”
  19. “How Do You Hear It?”
  20. “Look What I Found” (Performed by Lady Gaga)
  21. “Memphis”
  22. “Heal Me” (Performed by Lady Gaga)
  23. “I Don’t Know What Love Is” (Performed by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper)
  24. Vows
  25. “Is That Alright?” (Performed by Lady Gaga)
  26. “SNL”
  27. “Why Did You Do That?” (Performed by Lady Gaga)
  28. “Hair Body Face” (Performed by Lady Gaga)
  29. “Scene 98”
  30. “Before I Cry” (Performed by Lady Gaga)
  31. “Too Far Gone” (Performed by Bradley Cooper)
  32. “Twelve Notes”
  33. “I’ll Never Love Again” (Film Version, performed by Lady Gaga)
  34. “I’ll Never Love Again (Extended Version, performed by Lady Gaga)

8 Fall movies to get excited about. dark. Next

Ready to place your pre-order? It’s available through iTunes, Amazon Music, Spotify, Target, and more. Depending on where you make your purchase, prices vary starting at $11.99. Check out the list here.

A Star is Born is in theaters October 5. The movie also stars Andrew Dice Clay, with Dave Chappelle and Sam Elliott.