Big Brother teams competing on new Amazing Race season

Big Brother contestants on The Amazing Race. (Rachel Reilly and Elissa Reilly Photo: Monty Brinton/CBS)
Big Brother contestants on The Amazing Race. (Rachel Reilly and Elissa Reilly Photo: Monty Brinton/CBS) /

Three teams of former Big Brother cast members are participating in the new season of The Amazing Race on CBS. The network has released specific cast information for the spring 2019 schedule.

Former Big Brother cast members could bring some new eyes to the brand new season of The Amazing Race. Three teams of former houseguests will be competing against familiar faces from past seasons of The Amazing Race and Survivor. It all gets started with a new date and time, on Wednesday, April 17. The season premiere begins at 9/8c on CBS, with 11 teams competing for the $1 million cash prize on the show.

Returning Big Brother cast members

Three duos will represent Big Brother on The Amazing Race. They are Janelle Pierzina and Britney Haynes, Rachel Reilly and her sister, Elissa Slater, and newly engaged couple Nicole Franzel and Victor Arroyo. Nicole and Rachel each won a season of Big Brother and also played the show more than one season.

The Amazing Race Season 31 cast members

Janelle Pierzina was part of BB6 and then BB: All-Stars. Britney Haynes was on the BB12 and BB14 casts. The two ladies are now teaming up for a shot to win The Amazing Race.

Rachel Reilly was on the BB12 cast and then she came back to win BB13. Her sister, Elissa Slater, was a part of the BB15 cast.

More from Hidden Remote

Nicole Franzel first appeared on the BB16 cast but was invited back to participate in BB18. Victor Arroyo was also on BB18 but was in a separate alliance from Nicole. Nicole would end up winning the BB18 season. Their alliance between Nicole and Victor would come a bit later, leading to an engagement that took place during the BB20 season.

Some of the other recognizable people who appeared on Survivor include Chris Hammons and Bret Labelle from Millennials vs. Gen X, Corinne Kaplan and Eliza Orlins from Garbon, Caramoan, Vanuatu, and Micronesia, and Rupert and Laura Boneham from Pearl Islands, All-Stars, Heroes vs. Villains, and Blood vs. Water.

The other five teams all participated on past seasons of The Amazing Race.

Next. Big Brother 19 Cast Members Get Married. dark

Season 31 of The Amazing Race is certainly going to be a fun one to watch. With six former houseguests participating in another reality competition show, it should also present some interesting rivalries. As a reminder, the season premiere is on Wednesday, April 17 at 9/8c on CBS.