Disney Plus is here: What time does it launch in your area?

ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA - AUGUST 23: Chairman of Direct-to-Consumer & International division of The Walt Disney Company Kevin Mayer took part today in the Disney+ Showcase at Disney’s D23 EXPO 2019 in Anaheim, Calif. (Photo by Jesse Grant/Getty Images for Disney)
ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA - AUGUST 23: Chairman of Direct-to-Consumer & International division of The Walt Disney Company Kevin Mayer took part today in the Disney+ Showcase at Disney’s D23 EXPO 2019 in Anaheim, Calif. (Photo by Jesse Grant/Getty Images for Disney) /
facebooktwitterreddit

At long last, Disney’s streaming service, Disney Plus has arrived! Do you know what time it’s available in your area?

Don’t get me wrong, I’m super excited Disney Plus has finally arrived, but I’m also disappointed it didn’t premiere over a weekend, instead of the middle of the week. When a new show or movie debut on Friday or the weekend, it is so much easier to binge watch! Maybe this is what Disney was hoping for, so that we could take our time watching everything it has to offer. Well, it doesn’t matter, because we’re ready to watch it all!

Nov. 12 has been highly anticipated since Disney announced its launch date, but how long, exactly do we have to keep waiting for? We have all of the details for you, below.

When it comes to release dates, the first thing that comes to mind is midnight. But hardly anything goes live right at midnight. There are timezones to consider, among other things. So, while Nov. 12 is Disney Plus’ launch date, that doesn’t mean we can tune in at 12 a.m.

These are the approximate times based on your time zone:

  • Pacific Time/PT: 3 a.m.
  • Central Time/CT: 5 a.m.
  • Eastern Time/ET: 6 a.m.
  • Greenwich Mean Time/GMT: 11 a.m.
  • Central European Time/CET: 12 p.m.

MORE: Most anticipated November 2019 shows are on Disney+ and Apple TV

What time will you be tuning in to Disney Plus? In my area it arrives at 5 a.m., so my morning will be consisting of new Disney shows and movies! Though I likely won’t be watching until closer to 7 a.m. What about you?

50 best original shows on streaming to watch right now. dark. Next

Watch your favorite shows on fuboTV: Watch over 67 live sports and entertainment channels with a 7-day FREE trial!

The most anticipated shows, based on various polls, are Star Wars: The Mandalorian, the Lizzie McGuire revival, and of course, all of the classic Disney films! What are you most excited to watch?