American Horror Story: Double Feature premiere date revealed

AMERICAN HORROR STORY: APOCALYPSE -- Pictured: Sarah Paulson as Ms. Wilhemina Venable/Cordelia Foxx. CR: Kurt Iswarienko/FX
AMERICAN HORROR STORY: APOCALYPSE -- Pictured: Sarah Paulson as Ms. Wilhemina Venable/Cordelia Foxx. CR: Kurt Iswarienko/FX /

It’s official: FX has set Summer air dates for both American Horror Story: Double Feature and franchise spin-off American Horror Stories.

The highly anticipated landmark tenth season of American Horror Story, subtitled Double Feature, will premiere Wednesday, August 25, 2021 on FX Networks, before dropping on FX on Hulu the day after.

Meanwhile, the official AHS spin-off, appropriately titled American Horror Stories, is set to debut with a two-part Murder House-set story on Thursday, July 15, 2021. Unlike Horror Story, the spin-off will air exclusively on the FX on Hulu streaming platform.

American Horror Story fans are in store for a wild summer!

What is American Horror Story: Double Feature about? 

Show co-creator Ryan Murphy revealed in March that Double Feature will consist of two standalone stories: one by the sea, one by the sand.

Taking place in Provincetown, Massachusetts, the ‘by the sea’ portion of the season spans across the first 6 episodes of the 10 episode run. The story, set in the present day, involves creepy, bald people with sharp teeth and things ‘washing up on shore’.

Little is known about the remaining 4 episodes of the season, besides the fact that it takes place ‘by the sand’. A desert setting perhaps?

Who’s in the cast? 

American Horror Story alums Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Lily Rabe, Finn Wittrock, Frances Conroy, Billie Lourd, Leslie Grossman, Adina Porter, Angelica Ross, Denis O’Hare, and Matt Bomer are set to star alongside newcomers Macaulay Culkin, Ryan Kiera Armstrong, and Spencer Novich in the first half of the season.

Ryan Murphy revealed that the second half of Double Feature will have a different cast lineup, which is yet to be revealed.

What is American Horror Stories about?

Set within the universe of American Horror Story, the first season of the spin-off will consist of seven, entirely standalone stories, some of which will expand upon the lore of the main show.

Opening with a two-part serial set at the Murder House (an iconic, staple location introduced in the first season of Horror Story), the following episodes will dive into time periods including the 1930s and 1980s, and even feature a Christmas themed episode with a killer Santa.

Who’s in the cast?

The first two episodes are set to star Evan Peters, Taissa Farmiga, Matt Bomer, Paris Jackson, Kaia Gerber, Sierra McCormick, Merrin Dungey, Valerie Loo, Ashley Carter, Selena Sloan, and more.

Episode 3 will star Madison Bailey, Rhenzy Feliz, and Miss Benny, while Episode 4 stars Danny Trejo, Nico Greetham, Kevin McHale, Charles Melton, and Dyllón Burnside.

American Horror Stories: Danny Trejo joins the cast. dark. Next

Stay tuned for more American Horror Story updates in the coming months!