Super Bowl Halftime Show start time 2023 (by U.S. time zone)

INGLEWOOD, CALIFORNIA - FEBRUARY 13: The Vince Lombardi Trophy is held in the air after Super Bowl LVI at SoFi Stadium on February 13, 2022 in Inglewood, California. The Los Angeles Rams defeated the Cincinnati Bengals 23-20. (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)
INGLEWOOD, CALIFORNIA - FEBRUARY 13: The Vince Lombardi Trophy is held in the air after Super Bowl LVI at SoFi Stadium on February 13, 2022 in Inglewood, California. The Los Angeles Rams defeated the Cincinnati Bengals 23-20. (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images) /
facebooktwitterreddit

Please don’t stop the music! That’s exactly what we’re going to say once the highly-anticipated Super Bowl Halftime Show comes on because it’s going to be Rihanna, and it’s going to be amazing! The singer hasn’t taken to a stage or released an album since 2016. Rihanna Navy, are you ready!?

The Super Bowl LVII will see the Kansas City Chiefs and the Philadelphia Eagles battle it out on the field starting today, Sunday, Feb. 12, 2023, at 6:30 p.m. ET on FOX. While a majority of the football watchers will be tuning in for the game today, it’s the Halftime Show we’re most looking forward to!

Alright, so we know when the game is set to kick off. When will Rihanna’s performance begin? We broke it down for you below by time zone so you don’t miss it!

Super Bowl start time (by U.S. time zones)

As the name of the show suggests, it comes at around the halfway mark of the football game. Since the Chiefs and Eagles will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET and games usually go for just over three hours, that will put the Halftime Show at about 8 or 8:30 p.m. ET depending on how the first two quarters go. Here’s when you can expect the performance based on the U.S. time zones:

  • East Coast: 8 p.m./8:30 p.m. ET
  • West Coast: 5 p.m./5:30 p.m. PT
  • Midwest: 7 p.m./7:30 p.m. CT
  • Hawaii: 3 p.m./3:30 p.m. HST
  • Alaska: 5 p.m./5:30 p.m. AKDT
  • Mountain time: 6 p.m./6:30 p.m. MT

Performers usually have around 15 minutes on the stage before we need to get back to the game. A set list hasn’t been shared yet, but we’re going to take a solid guess that the artist will perform some of her more popular hits. And fingers crossed we at least get one new song!

The Super Bowl LVII kicks off today, Sunday, Feb. 12, 2023 at 6:30 p.m. ET, on FOX. Get ready to jam out with Rihanna at the Halftime Show at around 8 p.m. ET!

Next. When was the last time the Chiefs were in the Super Bowl?. dark