Where to stream This is Me Now: A Love Story, Jennifer Lopez's new film

JLovers, be sure you have access to Prime Video to see the multi-talent's new musical production.

Courtesy: Prime Video
Courtesy: Prime Video /
facebooktwitterreddit

Jennifer Lopez has ventured into so many avenues over the years. From singing and dancing to acting and producing, and even being a judge on World of Dance. It seems like she's done it all. Well with her latest upcoming project, there's even more to come from the multi-talented artist!

This Is Me... Now: A Love Story serves as a companion piece to the star's upcoming studio album This Is Me... Now. Instead of producing a couple of music videos for a some of the songs, we get one big "narrative-driven cinematic odyssey," per the synopsis. The film, which Lopez co-wrote, walks you through each of the tunes and Lopez's heartfelt story of love from the past 20 years.

So where can you watch all the excitement happen? That would be on Prime Video! This Is Me... Now: A Love Story begins streaming Friday, Feb. 16, 2024 on Prime Video. The streamer is included with an Amazon Prime shopping account. However those of you only interested in the streaming service can also subscribe to it on its own for $8.99/month.

Unfortunately, Prime Video recently introduced ads as well. So if you want an ad-free viewing experience, it will cost an additional $2.99. I will say that overall compared to other platforms, the ads on Prime Video aren't that bad. But it can still be annoying to deal with. Well, what are we going to do?

How to sign up for Prime Video:

  • Visit the Amazon Prime or Prime Video sign up page
  • Create an account by entering an email and password
  • Enter your chosen payment method
  • Login to begin streaming

While the official premiere date is Friday, Feb. 16, the streamer likes to release new episodes and projects on the GMT time zone. So for those of us in the U.S., that actually means we can start watching on Thursday, Feb. 15. So the movie comes out Friday at 12 a.m. GMT, but that's earlier on Thursday in the U.S.

Release time by time zones

  • Friday, Feb. 16 at 12 a.m. GMT
  • Thursday, Feb. 15 at 7 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, Feb. 15 at 4 p.m. PT
  • Thursday, Feb. 15 at 6 p.m. CT
  • Thursday, Feb. 15 at 5 p.m. MT

Lopez's songs and the scenes in the musical film are based on her personal experiences. At a press conference (check out the highlights in detail here), Lopez shared how much of what viewers will see is true and how much of it was fictionalized:

"There's parts of it that feel kind of very autobiographical and there's parts of it that are kind of meta. Not exactly what happened, but also the feeling of that is what happened. So there was different things about it that were super honest and true. And then there was things that were kind of more for license and kind of taking license and really doing what was best for the entertainment and storytelling of the film. And that mix of it, being personal but also being able to be fantastical, surreal, magical, is what I think makes it really kind of moving, entertaining and at the same time super real."

This Is Me... Now: A Love Story begins streaming Friday, Feb. 16, 2024 on Prime Video.

Next. Premiere dates for all the shows returning in 2024. Premiere dates for all the shows returning in 2024. dark