How many episodes is Impeachment: American Crime Story?

Impeachment: American Crime Story "Exiles” Episode 1 (Airs Tuesday, September 7) -- Pictured: Sarah Paulson as Linda Tripp. CR: Tina Thorpe/FX
Impeachment: American Crime Story "Exiles” Episode 1 (Airs Tuesday, September 7) -- Pictured: Sarah Paulson as Linda Tripp. CR: Tina Thorpe/FX /

Impeachment: American Crime Story, the third season in FX‘s anthology series, winds the clock back to the ’90s when the Clinton administration was one scandal away from their legacy being tarnished.

The premise of the season is centered on President Bill Clinton‘s affair with White House intern Monica Lewinsky, but it’s also about more than the two of them. At its core, Impeachment is about abuse of power, corruption, and the lengths political animals will go to either claim a seat next to the throne or take it for their party.

Monica is doe-eyed and young but not unaware of the lines she’s crossing to get what she wants which is time with the president. Linda Tripp is self-involved, manipulative, and obsessed with being in the know and people knowing that she is.

The two women’s relationship is one built on necessity due to Monica’s desire to have a confidant, and Linda’s need to stick close to her for the book she wants to write.

Outside of this pair, there are the Republicans and conservatives who want to use Paula Jones‘ allegations of sexual harassment and assault to present a case that’ll set the president up for perjury and open the door for them to go after the presidency.

Then there is Bill himself, a creepily charming character who is the apple of Monica’s eye despite their lopsided relationship, his marriage to Hillary, and status as the president which puts her on the periphery of his life.

Impeachment: American Crime Story is the kind of show where few are likeable but that’s not necessary to tell an enthralling story, one where not a soul can be trusted. Here’s how many episodes viewers of the series can look forward to watching this fall.

Impeachment: American Crime Story episode count

The third season of American Crime Story has a 10-episode order at FX. The series airs Tuesdays at 10 p.m. ET on the network.

Impeachment: American Crime Story release schedule

  • Episode 1: “Exiles” – Sept. 7
  • Episode 2: “The President Kissed Me” – Sept. 14
  • Episode 3: “Not to Be Believed” – Sept. 21
  • Episode 4: “The Telephone Hour” – Sept. 28
  • Episode 5: “Do You Hear What I Hear?” – Oct. 5
  • Episode 6: “Man Handled” – Oct. 12
  • Episode 7 – Oct. 19
  • Episode 8 – Oct. 26
  • Episode 9 – Nov. 2
  • Episode 10 – Nov. 9

Stay tuned to Hidden remote for more Impeachment news and coverage!

Who plays Bill Clinton in American Crime Story season 3?. dark. Next