Put your This Is Us feels on replay with the official season 1 soundtrack

THIS IS US -- "Memphis" Episode 116 -- Pictured: Ron Cephas Jones as William -- (Photo by: Ron Batzdorff/NBC). Acquired from NBCUniversal Media Village.
THIS IS US -- "Memphis" Episode 116 -- Pictured: Ron Cephas Jones as William -- (Photo by: Ron Batzdorff/NBC). Acquired from NBCUniversal Media Village. /

Relive your favorite This Is Us moments through music when the official Season 1 soundtrack becomes available for purchase in September!

More from This Is Us

This Is Us continues to be the gift that keeps on giving. Whether it’s the first season DVD hitting stores in mid September or Mandy Moore’s 47 Meters Down coming to home video on the same day as the This Is Us Season 2 premiere, the holiday season is sorted for the Pearson diehards in your life. But don’t press purchase on your online shopping cart just yet. You might want to add one more item.

Entertainment Weekly announced the upcoming release of the official Season 1 soundtrack, dropping at music retailers and digital streaming platforms on Friday, September 15. For those jotting down these dates in your calendar, yes, that’s three short days after the DVD release. Plan ahead for an emotional weekend and fill your cart with a couple boxes of tissues while you’re at it. As expected the soundtrack scores the most memorable (and tearful) moments of the first season, filled to the brim with 20 songs that hold a special meaning to This Is Us fans. Among the heavy hitters are instantly recognizable tunes by Labi Siffre, Sufjan Stevens, and Paul Simon. It’s all there!

This Is Us creator Dan Fogelman curated the collection of music from the series, and we can only hope that there will be more soundtracks to accompany each tear-jerking season. Besides, one of the best ways to get to know your favorite show is to dig deeper into the music that pairs with its majorly monumental moments. We’ll be doing just that this September with the first This Is Us soundtrack, which includes a new cover by Mandy Moore.

Check out the official tracklist of the This Is Us soundtrack:

1. “Death With Dignity” by Sufjan Stevens
2. “You Can Call Me Al” by Paul Simon
3. “Willin’” by Mandy Moore
4. “Can’t Find My Way Home” by Blind Faith
5. “Uptight (Everything’s Alright)” by Stevie Wonder
6. “The Calvary Cross” by Richard Thompson & Linda Thompson
7. “Watch Me” by Labi Siffre
8. “The Wind” by Cat Stevens
9. “Come Talk To Me” by Goldspot
10. “Blues Run the Game” by Jackson C. Frank
11. “If Only” by Maria Taylor (featuring Conor Oberst)
12. “Northern Sky” by Nick Drake
13. “If I Ever Was A Child” by Wilco
14. “Because Of You” by Gene Clark
15. “Evergreen Cassette (Tape Mix)” by Goldspot
16. “Without You” by Badfinger
17. “The World’s Smiling Now” by Jim James
18. “Photograph” by Ringo Starr
19. “We Can Always Come Back To This” by Brian Tyree Henry
20. “This Is Us Score Suite” by Siddhartha Khosla

Next: 5 musicians we'd love to see guest star on This Is Us

Will you be picking up a copy of the soundtrack? Which songs are you looking forward to jamming and/or crying to? Let us know in the comments, and keep the conversation going over on Twitter at @thisisuscrying!

This Is Us returns for Season 2 on Tuesday, Sept. 26 at 9/8c on NBC.